Return to Ferret Home  - Launch Ferret Music On Myspace -  - Launch Ferret Music On YouTube -
  - Artists -   - Releases -   - Tour Dates -   - News -   - Multimedia -   - Press -   - Ring Tones -   - Store -   - Contact -
In Flames

Bj?rn Gelotte - Guitars
Daniel Svensson - Drums
Peter Iwers - Bassguitar
Jesper Str?mblad - Guitars
Anders Frid?n - Vocals




“Come Clarity”
1.  Take This Life
2.  Leeches
3.  Reflect The Storm
4.  Dead End
5.  Scream
6.  Come Clarity
7.  Vacuum
8.  Pacing Death's Trail
9.  Crawl Through Knives
10.  Versus Terminus
11.  Our Infinite Struggle
12.  Vanishing Light
13.  Your Bedtime Story Is Scaring Everyone

Title Details
Catalog #: F062
Release Date: 2006-02-07
Format(s): CD

IN FLAMES has been one of the leaders of the underground metal movement for over 10 years. With over 1,000,000 records sold worldwide and coming off a successful tour as part of OZZFEST 2005, where they shared the festival?s main stage with Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden and others, the time is ripe for this Swedish quintet to continue their ascent. The band?s recent success, as well as that of their counterparts -- including Killswitch Engage (whom they co-headlined with in 2004), Shadows Fall and Lamb of God -- has paved the wave for metal bands to break through to the mainstream.

With the February 7th, 2006 North American release of Come Clarity, the band chose a new label in Ferret Music to not only serve their legions of fans, but to introduce them to a broader audience in heavy music. The follow-up to the band's 2004 album, Soundtrack to Your Escape, Come Clarity features IN FLAMES' most ambitious songwriting to date. The final track listing for Come Clarity is "Take This Life", "Leeches", "Reflect the Storm", "Dead End", "Scream", "Come Clarity", "Vacuum", "Pacing Death's Trail", "Crawl through Knives", "Versus Terminus", "Our Infinite Struggle", "Vanishing Light" and "Your Bedtime Story Is Scaring Everyone".

Over the last ten years, IN FLAMES has defined an entire musical movement, placing them at the forefront of the next revolution in heavy music and on the verge of exploding and exposing the mainstream to a whole new sonic experience. Many critically-acclaimed albums have laid the groundwork, and now IN FLAMES stand poised to blow the gates wide open.

Striving to make music he loved, Jesper Str?mblad formed IN FLAMES with Johan Larsson and Glenn Ljungstr?m in 1990. After recording a demo, the trio garnered their first record deal and began work on their debut album. Entitled Lunar Strain, the release quickly became an instant classic in underground circles. A licensing deal with Nuclear Blast Records soon followed, as did the addition of both Anders Friden on vocals and Bj?rn Gelotte on drums. IN FLAMES then went to work on recording Lunar Strain?s follow-up, The Jester Race. The album was an immediate success and the band?s profile continued to increase worldwide as did their rigorous touring schedule.

After the recording of 1997?s Whoracle, Johan and Glenn decided to leave the band and both Peter Iwers (bass) and Niklas Engelin (guitar) stepped in. With the fresh line-up in place, IN FLAMES hit the road with Dimmu Borgir for a very successful European tour. The album ultimately became known in the highly factional underground metal community as an important release not only for IN FLAMES, but for the entire melodic death metal movement.

At the conclusion of the album?s cycle, IN FLAMES? lineup again changed and the band restructured considerably. Bj?rn switched from drums to guitar and Daniel Svensson (SACRILIGE) joined on percussion. In 1999, the band released Colony. Excellent reactions to the album as well as increased touring the world over turned IN FLAMES into one of the most popular metal acts on the planet. 2000?s Clayman topped its predecessor and the band received international acclaim. The success of Clayman gave the band a chance to share stages with acts such as Slipknot, Metallica and Slayer. The first IN FLAMES live album, The Tokyo Showdown, soon followed, giving a detailed insight into the band's live competence.

After touring the world twice over in support of Clayman, IN FLAMES released their two most successful records to date, Reroute to Remain and Soundtrack to Your Escape in 2002 and 2004 respectively. The invitation to join the 2005 installment of OZZFEST as a main stage act solidified IN FLAMES' place amongst modern day heavy music's elite and saw the band break new ground, converting scores of new fans over the course of the highly-publicized trek.

With the release of Come Clarity, IN FLAMES has taken North America by storm with their best album to date. The band is finally able to call North America their second home by touring the continent for more than half of 2006, a jaunt that began with a sold out ?Come Clarity? headlining tour in January / February that included support from well known acts Trivium, Devildriver and Zao.

Come Clarity debuted at # 58 on Billboard's Top 200 chart this week with sales just under 24,000 copies. The influential Swedish quintet's debut release for Ferret Music, and ninth full length album overall, is the highest charting record in both the band and label's sales history. Come Clarity has met to widespread critical acclaim and solidified IN FLAMES' place as leaders of the modern day heavy music movement. The release has been called "a coordinated stampede" by Billboard and "A rare blend of speed, precision, heaviness and melody" by the Chicago Tribune. The album features thirteen explosive tracks, including the roll-out single and video, "Take this Life".

IN FLAMES will embark on a second North American headlining tour slated to commence on May 5th and will follow that with a summer trek as one of the featured acts on the 2006 ?Sounds of the Underground? festival tour.


10 for 10 tour